Dinner · Poultry · Recipes · RECIPES

Healthy Chicken Stir-Fry Wraps

SONY DSCIts Monday. I hope you are all geared up for this week. Lately, I’ve been working on tons of new projects and ideas for this blog, and a few other future endeavors 🙂 On Saturday, my mom and I had a Mary Kay facial. It was so much fun! We got up, had our coffee, and took a 30 minute drive to meet with our Mary Kay consultant. We tried,and loved everything! I get excited to wake up and exfoliate, lift, moisturize, tone, and put on my makeup in the morning. What can I say…I’m somewhat of a sucker for fun girly stuff 🙂 Later this month we will be going back to preview more make-up products.

Next up on and Grey and I’s “look-forward-to” list is Valentine’s Day. I have so many ideas for this year, I can’t wait to share them! I have to admit, he’s not as enthusiastic about this holiday as I am, but nonetheless, it’s a day we can spend together. … (and a day to eat chocolate. Shh.)

SONY DSC

Enough of this randomness. Today I want to share one of Grey and I’s new favorite dishes. This one makes it onto the “dinner rotation list.” You know that list of 20-30 meals that you make when you run out of new things to make….but it doesn’t matter that your eating them again because they are so darn good?

Grey enjoys healthy and eastern cuisine and this is a combination of both. It is the most tasty and flavorful chicken in a lettuce wrap. What’s not to love? If you are still wondering what to cook up tonight..or sometime this week for dinner. Please give this a try. Your family will love it.

Chicken Stir Fry Wraps 

(Printable Version)

 Ingredients:

1 ½ pounds boneless, skinless chicken breasts, halved horizontally sliced

Course salt and pepper

2 tablespoons of olive oil

1 large yellow onion, halved and thinly sliced

1 large bell pepper, ribs and seeds removed, thinly sliced

3 cloves of garlic, minced

1 ½ teaspoons peeled fresh ginger

½ teaspoon red pepper flakes

3 tablespoons soy sauce

3 tablespoons rice vinegar

1 ½ teaspoons of cornstarch mixed with 1 tablespoon of water

12 Boston lettuce leaves

 Directions:

Season chicken with salt and pepper. Heat olive oil in a large pan over medium heat.

Add the chicken stirring constantly until opaque throughout, 4-6 minutes. Transfer to a plate.

Add remaining oil to pan, along with the onion and bell pepper.

Cook, stirring constantly, until onion is tender and golden, about 4 minutes (reduce heat if browning to quickly.)

Add garlic, ginger, and red pepper lakes; cook, stirring until fragrant, 30-60 seconds.

Stir in soy sauce, vinegar, and cornstarch mixture; remove from heat.

Add chicken and any accumulated juices. Toss to coat. Serve in lettuce cups.

SONY DSC

Hope you have a Marvelous Monday (well as marvelous and Mondays can be.)

Love, Grey and Brianna

One thought on “Healthy Chicken Stir-Fry Wraps

Leave a comment