GARDEN/HOME

You probably want to break up with us…

SONY DSCSix months, schmix months…I didn’t quit this blog, I agonized over it. When did life get so busy that sitting down to actually write about it became a challenge?? Six months ago that’s when! The truth is when we started this blog back up– I went in full force….so excited to be back!!! Then when I started my photography business in October last year, things took off much quicker than I anticipated, which left our blog in the dust.

But for six months now, I have had this lingering-something-I-need-to-be-doing-feeling….but as time when by, I thought they’ll never accept me back after this long break from blogging…so I waited another month…and another…and another until here we are in June. The garden is in full force, our fridge is constantly stocked with watermelon, and we have daylight until 9:00. So much (and so little) has changed over these past six months. If you’ll have me back, I’d love to fill you in on what’s been going on around here.

SONY DSC

First things first, this blog address will soon to be gone as in the midst of the craziness I have been working behind the scenes on renovating a new blog. Stay tuned.

2K1A2630

Our garden…is well…out of control. We’ve got 75 melons vines, 36 tomato vines, I can’t count how much sweet basil, dill, pumpkins, raspberries, peaches, nectarines, figs, peppers, beans, and a few lonely volunteer potatoes.

SONY DSC

I haven’t’ bought store bought bread in over 3 months….I’ll let you in on the quick and easy recipe for whole wheat sandwich bread soon!2K1A6477

We went camping a few weekends back!SONY DSCI still love being home.
2K1A2633

We’ve got a new flock…two hens, one rooster.SONY DSC

What we are currently enjoying out of the garden? Cucumbers, onions, garlic, rosemary, oregano, basil, dill, chives, …with lots of produce, on the vine, right around the corner!SONY DSCI feel like too much has happened in recent months to include everything, but that’s the wonderful thing about friends. True friends, can not talk for years, and pick up right back where they left off.

This blog has served as a (patchy) log of our growing garden, and lives. I started it the year after Grey & I got married in 2012, just to record all that we have learned along the way, and it’s been four years now. Since then, two young children, and two more businesses has been added to the mix. If you’ll bear with me, I’m not going anywhere. I just might need some time to sort things out. Life is beautiful…and crazy!!! Amen?!?!

Love, Grey & Brianna

2 thoughts on “You probably want to break up with us…

Leave a comment