GRATITUDE

Homemade Graham Cracker Test No. 3,967

2K1A0619Homemade graham cookies anyone? Homemade graham bread? Homemade graham burnt to crisps?!?!? Is anyone interested in something besides homemade graham crackers?…because that is what I have. It started, innocently enough, as I was reading a graham cracker box in the grocery store wondering, how so many ingredients made it into a simple graham cracker.

I put the crackers back on the shelf and my neurological fuses were put together in a fashion that made me conclude: “Oh…I know…I’ll make my own!” I somewhat wish I could go back to that good intentioned little mama, grab her by the shoulders, look her in the eye and very seriously ask: “whhhyyyy? don’t you know the struggle (the harship!) you’ve got ahead of you?”

But I didn’t have that opportunity, and even if I did, I doubt that little mama would have listened to me. Instead we both have been in the kitchen testing recipe after recipe to find the perfect graham cracker. I don’t know how long and how far this will go but it’s become personal. “It’s just you and me graham….crust-dough-cookie-biscuit-hopefully-someday-going-to-be-a-cracker!”

Just kidding.

Not really.

Anyways… I will get it done, and when I do. I will let you in on the victory by posting the recipe.  Hopefully soon and if not, please pray for my sanity.

Love, Brianna

4 thoughts on “Homemade Graham Cracker Test No. 3,967

  1. This subject matter doesn’t probably relate .to you it’s just that this sweet sweet very special girl has such a sweet sweet very special blog and I thought her lightheartedness might help your day. Im alwAys happier and more peaceful when I read what she’s thinking. (Michele feels the same way, too)

Leave a Reply

