GRATITUDE

Nesting.

SONY DSCThere is something quite peculiar that happens to all sorts of women….especially the pregnant kind.

I don’t remember the crazy…must-get-stuff-done…like now, effect of pregnancy with my first. (I think…because we were moving two weeks before my due date [in the hottest summer in the history of ever] and the craziness just blended into that.) SONY DSCI didn’t quite notice that nesting was taking hold of my life with this pregnancy until after about two weeks of this conversation at breakfast:

Monday–

Grey: so…what are your plans for the day?

Me: Just getting stuff done around here. I’ve got to get those nightstands refinished before the baby gets here.

Tuesday–

Grey: so…what are your plans for the day?

Me: You know just getting stuff done around here. I’d really like to have the weeds in the garden under control before the baby gets here.

Wednesday–

Grey: so…what are your plans for the day?

Me: I think Greyson and I are going to run to Home Depot to get paint for upstairs. I’d really like to have his toddler bed put together before the baby gets here.

Thursday–

Grey: so…what are your plans for the day?

Me: I’ve got to tackle that laundry, and reorganize all of our books. Come to think of it…I think I’m going to donate some of our books. We need more space for when the baby gets here.

Friday–

Grey: So what are you plans for the day?

Me: I need a nap.SONY DSC

Dear friends,

Apparently, when nesting takes hold….Anything that doesn’t directly or indirectly relate to getting every project done before baby gets here doesn’t seem relevant.

I’ve got my blinders on driving down a narrow road on my way to a very specific event.

So please excuse my absence here, I’ll be sporadically popping in and out in between projects to check in. For now…I’ve got Venetian blinds to dust, spice cabinets to organize, and papers to file. …oh and to sleep to get… while I’ve still got the chance. 😉

*You’ve been in my thoughts!*

Love, Brianna

P.S. You might remember these pics from our (quite vintage now) ;)post Rethink: Broomsticks and Balance.

P.S.S. When you’ve got crazy pregnant nesting lady syndrome…all those thoughts about cleaning and balance? ha!…moot.

 

2 thoughts on “Nesting.

Leave a Reply

