GRATITUDE

Inch-by-Inch.

SONY DSCI don’t consider Greyson an only child now because this new little one is already so much a part of our family. Greyson already has a brother or sister who’s name we don’t know yet. He lifts up my shirt and tries to find my belly button whenever we tell him: “there is a baby in mommy’s tummy.” He wrinkles his nose and gets a squishy face when we tell him he’s got a new brother or sister on the way.SONY DSC

Inch-by-inch this baby grows bigger. Inch-by-inch, Greyson grows taller. Day-by-day we grow older, and I think all the time: “this is the best time of my entire life–right now.” Then the next day comes, and I think “this is the best time of my entire life–right now. Our whole lives are inching towards something, starting at conception. My challenge is to enjoy the time in between the inches.

Love, Grey & Brianna

 

Leave a Reply

