GRATITUDE

Yes! We’re Expecting (again!)

SONY DSC
20 weeks.

I guess it’s not such new news to our family and friends, but we are expecting another baby this year. I found out on October 19th of last year, while Grey was at the gym.

The night before, I suspiciously burst out into tears at a trivia night, with family, over a Robin Williams quote from Disney’s Movie Aladdin. Then, when it was time for dessert, I was not even the slightest bit interested in the big plate of peanut butter cookies sitting in the middle of the table (also very suspicious.)

I decided to take a home pregnancy test the next day just to clear up those sneaky suspicions. Sure enough, I was met with two very prominent pink lines in our bathroom. Since Grey was at the gym, Greyson was the only one home to share the good news with. I crouched down, and met him eye to eye saying: “you’re going to be a big brother, big guy.” He found this news a reason to celebrate with another reading of “Llama Llama Red Pajama.” I read it and flipped the pages while my mind was swirling with thoughts “how will I tell Grey?” “how will this affect Greyson?” …and the most prominent, “oh my goodness, I’ve boarded the train (again) and there’s only one way off this thing.”

When Grey got home, I played it cool for about 5 minutes then had Greyson slip him a note that read “I’m going to be a big brother.” We were both so excited and could hardly wait to tell our family and friends…so we made a lot of phone calls and visits that very night.

Earlier that day my grandparents were over for a visit…and we had no idea…SONY DSCThe morning after we found out, on October 20th, we went outside and saw this beautiful rainbow!

SONY DSCI knew this news was going to change the dynamic of our little family, and we are still waiting to find out exactly how. I know it will be good because He promises good things. (Romans 8:28)

19 weeks.
19 weeks.

This baby and Greyson will be about 23 months apart so the time of year and the progress of this pregnancy has been similar. Early months through the holidays…

Christmas Day.15 weeks.
Christmas Day.15 weeks.
SONY DSC
13 weeks.

…though we had our first sonogram much later with this one at 19 weeks!SONY DSCSo far, this pregnancy has felt very similar to my first one. We are so excited to meet this new member of our family and feel blessed beyond blessed to do this again!

Love, Grey & Brianna

P.S. Yes! The gender will be a surprise!!!

One thought on “Yes! We’re Expecting (again!)

Leave a Reply

