GRATITUDE · Holidays · Kitchen Table

Quiet November.

SONY DSCThis happens every year. As the days get shorter and the year starts to come to a close, I am drawn to slowing things down myself. Suddenly I have no time for things of lesser importance next to God, my family, and just taking in every moment.

I look forward to crisp morning walks to admire the beauty of Autumn. There are trees that just explode with color and vibrancy that almost stop me in my tracks.

Inside, I am drawn to sipping tea or hot coffee while wearing “lougey” socks all curled up with an old fashioned paper book. ‘Tis the season for reading, and snuggling, and enjoying.

Even the everyday tasks of keeping house slow down. I meditatively mop my floor on my hands and knees, fold and sort my laundry into a “keep” or “donate” pile. Small things matter all year around, somehow though, they are easier to notice during the colder months.

It was one year ago, this month, that we found out we were expecting. November 4th at 2:00am I stood in the bathroom in our little studio not believing my tired eyes. Now one year later, I snuggle our sweet boy, in the early mornings, so thankful that he is here, for family, and for the blessings of God’s promises.

Happy thankful season friends,

Love, Brianna.

Leave a Reply

