GRATITUDE · Kitchen Table · Motherhood

Sunday: Crazy Pumpkins, Kettle Corn, and Naptime.

SONY DSCOn Sunday, we took Greyson to see the pumpkins at Julia’s because they have pretty white Cinderella pumpkins, unique peach and gray pumpkins, gourds, big pumpkins, little pumpkins, and plain old jack ‘o lantern pumpkins.SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC Last year, I went with my mama-in-law, and this year I went with my mama. Of course the little man was sleeping when we got there…so we loaded him up in his stroller and checked out all of the local vendors. SONY DSCSONY DSCThere was tri-tip lunch, pumpkin pie, kettle corn, caramel apples and all sorts of fall-time time treats. Did I mention there was kettle corn? ….like made from a real kettle? That $10.00 bag was calling my name! SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCWhen he woke up, he was smiley and happy to be a part of the celebration.SONY DSC …so we took advantage of he good mood to snap some fall-time photos.SONY DSC Until he wasn’t so excited to be a part of the celebration anymore.SONY DSC…and the photos started to look like this:SONY DSC … or (oh my) this:SONY DSCHe was officially ready to head home, so we gathered everything up and hit the road. He was sleeping once we got back. My goodness…. twenty minutes of festivities is just plain exhausting for an eleven week old….and for his twenty-three year old mama…so I laid right down next to him, in my clothes that still smelled like kettle corn, because that nap was long overdue, for the both us. 

Love, Brianna

Leave a Reply

