GRATITUDE · Kitchen Table · Photography

It’s Our Blogiversary!

SONY DSCDear Friends,

One year ago today, I posted our first blog post. After Grey and I got married, I tossed around the idea of writing a blog to share the pictures and stories about what was going on (with our newlywed life!) with family and friends. For seven months, I researched “how to write a blog” and found one thing to be consistent among successful bloggers: Just blog. Write. Publish. Consistency is the key. When I published our first blog post about the hiking trip we took with Grey’s parents last Fourth of July, I didn’t really know what I wanted this blog to be about.

I started the zucchini project to give me something to write about for a week. When that was over, I continued to just write about what was on my mind in a completely disorganized way: cleaning, exercising, travel, recipes, God, books and just living life! I think sometimes people make blogging more complicated than it has to be. You do not need a “niche” or any one topic to write about. Just write about what interests you. greyandbriannas.com has transformed into nothing more than just a happy and encouraging place…mostly for me though. My goal was for this blog to encourage other people to live life, but I think it has motivated me more than anyone.

Since I’ve started blogging, I’ve tried more new recipes, taken more photos, traveled to more places, and started more projects than ever before. I’ve discovered new blogs with such inspiring authors behind them, it’s so fun to cheer each other on towards the next big endeavor. What I’ve gotten most out of this entire experience, is the ability to look back and see how far we have come (photos, cooking, thoughts, marriage, etc.) I love the fact that we have a catalog of all of our favorite recipes and pictures in one place.

So I wanted to say thank you. Thank you friends for reading the about our adventures, recipes, and projects. Mostly thank you for all of your kind words. It has been a spectacular first year.

This year’s most popular posts:

Lifestyle:

Rethink: Broomsticks and Balance

Intermission: An Engagement Story

Sonoma County Fair…and then some.

2012: Our First Year

Christmas Card Photoreel…because it’s hilarious

We’re Having a Baby: The official announcement

Why I Still Print Photos

 Seagulls, Seahorses, and Saltwater Taffy

  Recipes:

Zucchini Crust Pizza

Whole-Wheat Strawberry Banana Waffles

Eggs Nested in Swiss Chard, Mushrooms, and Sundried Tomatoes

Healthy Chicken Stir-Fry Wraps

Whole-Wheat Fig Thumbprint Cookies

Whole-Wheat Pasta with Roasted Asparagus and Chicken Sausage

Spinach and Sundried Tomato Pizza

Whole-Wheat Pancakes with Spiced Blueberry Compote 

Love, Grey & Brianna

P.S. If you have ever thought about starting your own blog. Just do it. It’s free. Start and don’t stop, you will be totally blessed. I would love to stop by and see what you’ve up to! 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Our Blogiversary!

  1. Hey, I just recently found your blog and I’m really enjoying it. It’s so nice to see a young couple trusting in the Lord and just living life to the fullest. You remind me of my youngest daughter. You’re a busy couple with moving, having a baby, your chickens and all the other stuff that life offers. Hope your delivery of your little one goes well. Please check out my blog when you get a chance. Many Blessings to your little family.

    1. Thank you for stopping by and for the kind words. 🙂 We are so excited about this little one only 5 more days until my due date! 😀 I just checked out your blog, and I’m going to bookmark it! Can’t have to many stories from Godly people about their most recent endeavors. Oh… I’m sorry to hear about your chicks 😦 We lost two of ours in the beginning to a Jack Russell :(. **Blessings**

Leave a Reply

