Lunch · Poultry · Recipes · RECIPES

Easy Buffalo Chicken Wraps

SONY DSCSo…Since it’s Monday, I thought there would be no better time than to share an EASY dinner recipe. I work late every Monday, and half the time  when I get home, I am ready to curl up on the couch with a giant take out burrito and savor the art of nothingness until it’s time to go to bed. …and Grey? Grey who? Make your own dinner.

I kid. I kid. I manage to get dinner on the table. (The trick is to not sit down once you get home…you hear?! Don’t do it!)  I like to have a bank of recipes (that I cook when I don’t really want to cook) ready for me to use. This is one of them!SONY DSC

It is ridiculously easy and can be whipped up within twenty to thirty minutes. So without further adieu I present you with **drumroll please** EASY buffalo chicken wraps!SONY DSC

Notice how I did that? Like this is a completely original and novel idea no one has ever heard of before.  If you can buy your chicken pre-made, perfect. If not, you’ll have to suck it up like me and tack on about 15 minutes to your cook time.SONY DSC

Ready. Set. Cook!

SONY DSC

Easy Buffalo Chicken Wraps

(Printable Version)

Ingredients:

non-stick cooking spray
2 chicken breasts
¾ cup Franks Red Hot Wings Sauce
1 celery stalk, sliced thinly
romaine lettuce, chopped
whole wheat wraps
blue cheese salad dressing

Directions:

Coat the bottom of a large pan with nonstick cooking spray. Sprinkle breasts generously with salt. Over medium heat cook breasts for 15-20 minutes or until cooked all the way through. Remove from heat and let chicken rest for 5-10 minutes. Shred chicken. Pour wings sauce over chicken, stirring to coat. Warm the whole wheat wraps by placing in the oven wrapped in tin foil at 200 degrees Fahrenheit for 10 minutes. To assemble wraps, layer chicken, celery, and romaine lettuce. Top with blue cheese salad dressing. Enjoy!

Love, Grey and Brianna

You might also like:

 

Healthy Stir Fry Wraps Grey and Brianna’s
Buffalo Chicken Strips with Blue Cheese Salad Grey and Brianna’s
Hot Buffalo Chicken Dip Foodie with Family

Leave a Reply

