Breakfast · Recipes · RECIPES · Smoothies

Best Raspberry Banana Smoothie!


SONY DSCLately, it’s been all about raspberries, raspberries, raspberries in grocery stores. Amazing deals, and the must beautiful succulent red berries practically force me to pick up, buy, and eat half the container on the way home. Grey and I often enjoy raspberries on oatmeal, as a snack, or in smoothies.SONY DSC

 

Because we bought so many fresh raspberries, we froze most of them for later to save their freshness, and have been drinking them up in smoothies. I like to add flax, chia seeds, other fruit, soy milk, almond milk, and anything else that is healthy and fresh to create a delicious smoothie.SONY DSC

This recipe uses vanilla almond milk for sweetness, flax for fiber, and banana for a creamy texture. SONY DSCI enjoyed this on a morning I thought to myself: “I should really be in bed right now. …Yet I’m up and starting my day. Who thought of this waking up early stuff anyways?” After I scared the living daylights out of myself by turning on our Vitamix blender half asleep, and drinking this oh so refreshing smoothie. I decided that I had a change of heart and was ready for whatever the day had in store. “Waking up early is awesome! I’ve got this, this, and this checked off my to-do list and it’s only 10:00am! I should do this every morning!”SONY DSC

…okay, it might not have been that big of a difference from one little (yummy!)  smoothie, but it did start my day off right.
Best Raspberry Banana Smoothie

(Printable Recipe)

Ingredients:
1 Banana
1 cup of frozen raspberries
¾ cup vanilla almond milk
1 tablespoon ground flax seeds

Directions:
Blend all ingredients until smooth. Enjoy!

 

Hope you have a wonderful day.

Love, Grey and Brianna

You might also like:
Blueberry banana smoothie…with flax! Grey and Brianna’s

Homemade raspberry applesauce Family Fresh Cooking

Blueberry pancakes with spiced blueberry compote Grey and Brianna’s

Raspberry Crumb Bar with Almond Streusel Topping Cookin’ Canuck

Gluten Free Raspberry Coconut-Almond  Bars Gluten-Free Goddess

2 thoughts on “Best Raspberry Banana Smoothie!

Leave a Reply

