GRATITUDE · Health

Treadmill: Four Miles Later.

Yesterday, I surprised myself. Grey was at work, and I had the entire day, to myself. I decided going to the gym for a couple of hours, would be time well spent. So I went. I hopped on the treadmill, and started running. I started slow at a twelve minute (yeah, I said twelve minute) pace. After ten minutes, I bumped it up, to a ten minute pace. Hmmm…I could to better. Every five minutes, I would add a little bit more speed, until: the “hey! I’m running!” came over me.

I only went up to about a nine minute pace…but that is good for me. What’s really good, was I kept it up for four miles. When I jumped off the treadmill, I felt awesome…exhausted, but awesome. Just thought I’d share my little accomplishment.

I’ve got this “bring it on!” mentality going on today…look out tomorrow.

Believe it or not, sometimes I really love to run.

Love, Brianna

2 thoughts on “Treadmill: Four Miles Later.

Leave a Reply

